Facebook PixelDrones for Outdoor Signage Inspection
Brainstorming
Brainstorming
Create newCreate new
EverythingEverything
Sessions onlySessions only
Ideas onlyIdeas only
Idea

Drones for Outdoor Signage Inspection

Loading...
Orakwe John
Orakwe John Jul 25, 2021
Please leave the feedback on this idea
Originality

Is it original or innovative?

Feasibility

Is it feasible?

Necessity

Is it targeting an unsolved problem?

Conciseness

Is it concisely described?

Drones designated for inspection of geo-tagged outdoor signage in cities. This technology saves on fuel and manpower costs and protects the environment.
2
Creative contributions

Drones in marketing!

Loading...
J
Juran Jul 26, 2021
Hi John! Your idea, although probably used somewhere, inspired me to think of drones as the inspection agents for the billboards. They could re-stick, remove and clean the billboards or hard-to-reach ads. Then I realized something. What if we used drones to carry around "billboards"?

That way, you can order marketing at the exact place and the exact time, targeting specifically the right audience. If you hang a small billboard about a cool new refreshing drink on a drone and fly above the cars in the hot rush hours, you could have a more efficient marketing strategy. Also, if you flew in front of the windows of a business skyscraper with a new healthy food restaurant ad just opened in the neighborhood, you could save paper (eco-friendly) and do a better job. You could even have different meal-of-the-day ad each day!
Please leave the feedback on this
Loading...
Povilas S
Povilas S4 months ago
Reminded me of this : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AS8r63slUN8
Please leave the feedback on this
Loading...
Orakwe John
Orakwe John4 months ago
Juran Drone-powered mobile billboards would be brilliant. Especially with tethered drones that can fly across a defined path. Although, I suspect there would be a lot of regulatory bottlenecks on the path to making this work.
Please leave the feedback on this
Loading...
Darko Savic
Darko Savic4 months ago
Depending on the area, this might prompt a new sport to emerge - shooting down the spam bot😂

I guess some areas would be advertisement free:)
Please leave the feedback on this

Autonomous Outdoor Display Boards With Inbuilt Robotic Arm and Micro-Drones

Loading...
DE
D. Eagle Aug 11, 2021
The immediate concern is the proliferation of drones and misuse of airspace in unrestricted zones, with potentially inaudinate number of fleets of drones deployed by countless agencies (never mind other competing organisations), buzzing around from site to site. Probably, not too far from swarms of drones, before much tighter regulations are scrambled to intercept and clear the skies.

So, rather than that, why not make the outdoor signage boards autonomous? This could be a better alternative solution. Autonomous outdoor display boards with an inbuilt robotic arm and fleet of micro-drones (possibly, tethered physically/electronically to the base robotic arm).

The boards are self-inspecting/maintaining with an inbuilt retractable robotic arm stored in a secure housing within the board. The robotic arm contains all the necessary equipment (camera, tool-bits, etc), as well as the fleet of micro-drones, for microscopic inspection and maintenance of the display and board generally. All surfaces are coated with self-cleaning properties.

There's also added onboard capacity to measure ad impresssions/views and calculate site revenues realtime.

Needless to say, the network of boards is connected back to the main base (wherever that might be), for realtime visual and data stream.

In this way, any transit inspection/maintenance would virtually be unnecessary, saving costs. There might be the rare human site visit for essential control base-monitoring or if a board needs external attention.
Please leave the feedback on this

Add your creative contribution

0 / 200

Added via the text editor

Sign up or

or

Guest sign up

* Indicates a required field

By using this platform you agree to our terms of service and privacy policy.

General comments

Loading...
Darko Savic
Darko Savic4 months ago
Good one👌 but it's already been done:
https://youtu.be/M7oNxqvZnqg
https://youtu.be/aPqyjkGc_Go

Don't feel bad though. Today I came up with an idea that's been done for decades:)
Please leave the feedback on this
Loading...
Orakwe John
Orakwe John4 months ago
Darko Savic wow...I'm enjoying this. I'll revise my submission shortly
Please leave the feedback on this